Thu, Jul 05 | Lindakivi Kultuurikeskus

Julius Kim. Creative evening.

After a long break, the legendary poet, composer, bard YULI KIM is back in Estonia. Well-known and new songs, about myself, about theater and cinema - all this at a creative evening.
Регистрация закрыта
Julius Kim. Creative evening.

Time & Location

Jul 05, 2018, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Lindakivi Kultuurikeskus, Jaan Koorti 22, 13623 Tallinn, Estonia

About the Event

The concert of the famous Moscow bard Yuli Kim will take place within the framework of the Baltic Strings festival.

Yuliy Kim was born into the family of a translator from the Korean language Kim Cher-san and a teacher of Russian language and literature Nina Vsesvyatskaya. In 1938, his father was shot, his mother was in exile until 1946. After the arrest of his parents, he spent 16 years in the Kaluga region and in Turkmenistan. Then Kim returned to Moscow.

While still a student at the Pedagogical Institute, Julius Kim began to write songs based on his poems (since 1956) and perform them, accompanying himself on a seven-string guitar with a special "gypsy" system. His first concerts swept across Moscow in the early 1960s, the young author quickly entered the circle of the most popular bards in Russia.

In 1959 he graduated from the Faculty of History and Philology of the Moscow Pedagogical Institute. Immediately after graduation, he worked in Kamchatka for 5 years, taught history and social science for several years. Since 1968, Kim began writing plays for the theater. Since 1987, he became a member of the Union of Cinematographers of the USSR, then a member of the Writers' Union.

Julius Kim is a songwriter for such films as "An Ordinary Miracle", "Bumbarash", "Twelve Chairs", "Little Red Riding Hood", "Heart of a Dog". Author of three dozen plays and dozens of books. Performances based on Kim's plays were staged at the Hermitage Theater, the Theater. K.S. Stanislavsky. He also owns the lyrics in the musicals "Monte Cristo" and "Ordinary Miracle".

Kim wrote music for the outstanding performances "Passion for Bumbarash" (Studio Theater directed by O. Tabakov) and "The Tale of the Ardennes Forest" (Workshop of Petr Fomenko).

Today Yuliy Kim gives concerts in the genre of author's songs. Since 1998 he has been living in Jerusalem and Moscow alternately. Member of the editorial board of the Jerusalem Journal. Took part in the recording of the Jerusalem Album, the first disc in the Bard's Song in Israel series.

Регистрация закрыта

Share This Event

чт, 05 июл.

|

Lindakivi Kultuurikeskus

Юлий Ким. Творческий вечер.

После долгого перерыва вновь в Эстонии легендарный поэт, композитор, бард ЮЛИЙ КИМ. Хорошо известные и новые песни, о себе, о театре и кино - всё это на творческом вечере.

Регистрация закрыта
Смотреть другие события
Юлий Ким. Творческий вечер.

Время и место

05 июл. 2018 г., 19:00 – 21:00

Lindakivi Kultuurikeskus, Jaan Koorti 22, 13623 Tallinn, Эстония

О событии

В рамках фестиваля "Балтийские струны" состоится концерт известного московского барда Юлия Кима.

Юлий Ким родился в семье переводчика с корейского языка Кима Чер Сана и учительницы русского языка и литературы Нины Всесвятской. В 1938 году его отец был расстрелян, мать до 1946 года была в ссылке. После ареста родителей 16 лет провёл в Калужской области и в Туркмении. Затем Ким вернулся в Москву.

Ещё будучи студентом пединститута Юлий Ким начал писать песни на свои стихи (с 1956 года) и исполнять их, аккомпанируя себе на семиструнной гитаре с особым «цыганским» строем. Его первые концерты прокатились по Москве в начале 1960-х годов, молодой автор быстро вошёл в круг самых популярных бардов России.

В 1959 году он окончил историко-филологический факультет Московского педагогического института. Сразу после окончания 5 лет работал на Камчатке, несколько лет преподавал историю и обществоведение. С 1968 года Ким начал писать пьесы для театра. С 1987 года он стал членом Союза кинематографистов СССР, затем — членом Союза писателей.

Юлий Ким — автор текстов песен для таких кинофильмов, как «Обыкновенное чудо», «Бумбараш», «Двенадцать стульев», «Красная шапочка», «Собачье сердце». Автор трех десятков пьес и десятка книг. Спектакли по пьесам Кима ставились в театре «Эрмитаж», Театре им. К.С. Станиславского. Ему также принадлежат тексты песен в мюзиклах «Монте-Кристо» и «Обыкновенное чудо».

Ким написал музыку к выдающимся спектаклям «Страсти по Бумбарашу» (Театр-студия п/р О. Табакова) и «Сказка Арденнского леса» (Мастерская Петра Фоменко).

Сегодня Юлий Ким выступает с концертами в жанре авторской песни. С 1998 года живет в Иерусалиме и в Москве поочерёдно. Член редколлегии «Иерусалимского журнала». Участвовал в записи «Иерусалимского альбома» — первого диска из серии «Авторская песня в Израиле».

Поделиться